Elections & Meetings

A general election to select members of the Board of Directors of the corporation is held annually in October, starting in 2012.

Each Director shall hold office for a two-year term with approximately 1/2 of the Directors elected each year in staggered terms. 

Each member attending the Annual Meeting for election of the Board of Directors is eligible to cast one vote.

The candidates receiving the highest number of votes up to the number of directors to be elected shall be elected.

Current BCSCW Board members

Board of Directors

Wendy Sherwood, IBCLC
Hospital IBCLC

Vice President:
Jaime Healy-Plotkin
Certified Postpartum Doula (CAPPA) and Librarian

Alix Loniello, CLC
Birth Doula

Laurel Franczek, BA, RRT
Respiratory Therapist
La Leche League Leader, Mothers' Milk Alliance

Past President:
Alice Meyer, RN, BSN
Retired Public Health Nurse


Maria Din, DO
Dean Physician

Jenn Drake, MS, RN, CPN
Pediatric Nursing Clinical Instructor

Katie Kuester, RN
Labor & Delivery and Postpartum nurse

Erika Pi, LM, CPM, CLC

Alli Ryan, SBD, CBE, CLC
Birth, Postpartum, and Bereavement Doula

Tonya Schilling, IBCLC
La Leche League Leader

Tori Varland
Student in Nutritional Science

© 2015 Breastfeeding Coalition of South Central Wisconsin
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software